Life from a caffeine hyped point of view

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Building expectation

with 2 comments

Oh. My. Gosh. Dance class. Why did I open my big mouth? Now that I’ve said it all of a sudden, people have expectations. Can anyone say, chicken. Not that stuff fried up by the Colonel, though right now chicken and waffles sounds good. Sorry, I’m hungry, my Kiss enriched bread and lemon pepper turkey sandwich did little to fill the gnawing hunger that arrived at 10:00 am and has not left. Could it be that giving up my intravenous coffee was a mistake?

Notice how cleverly I segued away from the topic? I was hoping to distract you into forgetting. Dance class! Argh, eek, gah. Public exhibition, flabby bits on show.  Just what I need right now. As I gird my loins in anticipation of the debacle, I wonder if purpose could be better served by maybe attempting something easier. Like rock climbing, marathon running or cave diving. Okay, calming breaths, I can do this. I can actually finish filling out the form without having to breathe into a paper bag. I used to model and be on tv for heavens sake. What’s a little hip action? 

Now has anyone noticed the crack about giving caffeine? From a person called COFFEEwallah, writing a blog from a CAFFEINE hyped point of view. Okay, as it happens it was a suggestion from last week’s coach. He thought, though pleasant, fun, lively, interesting etc that I should be less so and maybe cutting the coffee might be the answer. The result? Ask my staff, they’re cowering outside my door, they know, me not on coffee is like, Godzilla in Tokyo or the Joker let loose on Gotham. Okay, maybe not, despite what I might pretend I am a decent-ish manager but my drop in caffeine is never pretty. Like recovering alcoholics, I get pretty boring without the coffee fix.

And while some people may like boring, it gets tired really fast. Oh Sod it, what the hell does he know. Right. Where’s the nearest Rituals to here again?

Written by coffeewallah

May 26, 2008 at 6:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mwahahahaha

    *cough* I mean

    You can do it! I’m awaiting for ya!

    GirlBlue

    May 26, 2008 at 7:13 pm

  2. Hmph, says you. I think I should retreat with my dignity intact!

    Coffeewallah

    May 26, 2008 at 9:32 pm


Leave a Reply

